Monday, March 15, 2010

Rich or Smart?

If I had the choice to be either rich or smart, I think I would choose to be smart. I believe that money isn’t everything in life, and I would hate to be rich but be downright stupid. I feel that if I were to have intelligence, then I would be able to use it to at least have a good amount of money. If you are rich but have no intelligence, then that means you probably would have gotten that way from inheritance. I think that a lot of people who don’t even work hard and have to build up to reach the top lose out on lessons in life. They wouldn’t learn how to work hard for things, which might cause them to be very spoiled and ungrateful for the things they have been given. I’m not saying everyone who is rich is like this, but many are. Also, I’m not saying it wouldn’t be nice to have the luxury of being able to buy whatever I felt like and to have a lot of money, but I definitely think my character is more important than anything money could buy. Plus, I wouldn’t want to become so wrapped up with my money and buying material things because, again, that isn’t what is important to me in life. If I could have the best of both worlds and just be rich and smart that would be very nice, but I’m okay with not being rich, but I take pride in my intelligence so that is definitely the one I would choose.

No comments:

Post a Comment